Posted by: Lisa | October 21, 2011

Help me come up with a name for this wedding invitation

I am usually never at a lost for naming my wedding invitations, but for some reason today, I can’t seem to come up with a name for this new design I created! It must be due to the fact that my computer keeps zombie hours when I go to bed at night; it wakes up intermittently, casting a soft glow down the dark hallway and into the bedroom… But I digress… The invitations…

So, this is what I came up with:


This is a double-layed petal fold invitation with Swarovski crystals, inspired by hanging lanterns and light strands, (things I am quite fond of, by the way).

Here is a bit of the description I am working on:

“The top graphic features a whimsical illustration of hanging strands of latnerns that dances in the sun.”

So what does this have to do with you? Well, you’re going to help me come up with a name for this invitation. (At least I hope you will!) And as a gesture, I’d like to offer a set of these personalized note cards to the person who comes up with the most appropriate name. Oh, and you may want to check out the wedding invitations section to see how I normally name my other sets. And feel free to ask any questions about the invitations itself.

Looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

 

Responses

  1. The top graphic features a whimsical and graceful illustration of hanging lanterns sparkling in the sun.

    And some name ideas
    Light of my Life
    Sparkle, Dance, Romance
    Gems on a Wire
    Lanterns of Love

  2. Love Shines Bright

  3. Tangle (like the dance and because the strands tangle)

  4. oh, i love the “Love Shines Bright” so romantic!


Categories

