Posted by: Lisa | July 3, 2011

I made a big ol’ thing of white wine sangria for a BBQ picnic that was rained out. So here I am, sipping on a glass, and updating my blog with a post of recent design work. I’ve been inspired by gates and structures as of late. The repeating patterns and solid architectural lines are a fun element to try and incorporate into invitations.


A client from New Orleans wanted something along the lines of wrought iron. I love the way the sample turned out. Totally reminds me of the time my buddies and I drove across the country. New Orleans was one of our most memorable stops along the way. Those ornate wrought iron balconies are just beautiful.

Speaking of structures, I really love bridges. The Golden Gate Bridge is a personal favorite. I’ve been on it once. When my aforementioned buddies and I traveled cross country.


Around this time of year, I start getting antsy, and dream of getting away to unplug for a while. I want to fly to a distant land and soak in the sights, sounds and smells of a place that is completely foreign to me. Morocco has a very exotic and romantic draw. This Moroccan-Inspired set is a result of that desire to travel.


Boston is a place I travel to frequently. If I had to live in any other city in the Northeast, I’d seriously consider Boston. The harbor area is so pretty. I’d go whale watching every summer if I could. This design was perfect for a harborside ceremony in a yacht.

Categories

