Posted by: Lisa | June 8, 2011

“Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.”

I love that Wordsworth quote. Some recent work:


Donation Cards


Favor Tags


Ceremony Programs

Been keeping busy on this end with lots of wholesale and bridal orders. June is pretty much booked solid, and July looks like it’s going to be the same as couples gear up for their Fall weddings. In the back of my mind, there are ideas for new card lines, designs on tap that need to be worked on.  Today I have several wholesale orders to work on. Tomorrow, several bridal orders. It’s a constant back and forth, like drawing your name in the sand, and having the waves wash over so you can start again. Items are crossed off the “to do” list by night, and by morning, new lines take its place. There’s an ebb and flow about this business that I really enjoy. Even though there are times when things don’t go as planned, and I feel like pulling out my hair, equipment breaks down, suppliers deliver inventory late, crazy clients, etc. In the end, everything works out, and I go to bed feeling good knowing that what I do helps put a smile on someone else’s face.



Categories

