Posted by: Lisa | March 17, 2011

Fun with Paper and Ribbons

One of the things I enjoy the most about what I do, is the ability to match up the invitation designs with the personalities of the couple. More often than not, I can envision the look and feel of a wedding by which design the bride and groom chooses. (However, I’ve been completely wrong on my guesses before, so don’t quote me on that!)

Recently, I’ve had the pleasure of assisting some lovely couples with their invitations. And while, I normally love what I do, I especially love that these several designs (one completed, two still in the finalizing stage) will incorporate colorful ribbons. How fun are these?!

Michelle and Graig: romantic. I was excited to be able to design this gorgeous monogram sealing square design. Will reveal the invitations on a later date, (after their RSVPs all return, of course)!

Elisa and Chris: natural. While this laid back couple won’t be using the Summer Leaves design, I’m loving their choice of colors, and look forward to producing the final design.

Sara and Matthew: classic. Admittedly, I’ve only had the pleasure of speaking with Sara, but the choice of colors here for the Tuscan Romance design are refreshing. This will probably be one of my stand outs for the year.

What are/were your wedding colors? And how did you go about choosing?

Categories

