Posted by: Lisa | January 22, 2011

The Beauty of a Raw Loft Space

To me, there is so much beauty that can be found in a raw loft space. It’s so full of character and history, and provides the perfectly imperfect backdrop for a Brooklyn wedding. Tall wood beams, worn red brick walls, nails and exposed duct work and pipes criss-crossing the expanse of the antiqued ceiling panels. This is quite a beautiful canvas to work with, and I am really excited to be able to do so. I can already imagine the flowing white sheer panels, colorful lanterns, whimsical branches and lush greenery. Tell me, what would you do with a space like this?

 

Responses

  1. I am seeing sheer maroon and gold drapery, to accent the beautiful wood, strings of pretty lights hanging from the ceiling, funky sculptures and paintings, and an avant-garde string quartet. Are you getting married here? It has great character.

  2. I have a bride and groom that will be having a reception there in May, for whom I will be designing the space for. Great space, isn’t it? 🙂


Categories

