Posted by: Lisa | December 31, 2010

Top Ten Milestones of 2010

My top ten milestones of 2010 (in no particular order):

Got married!
Making it legal in City Hall. The Reception? Whenever we get to it!

Ran my 3rd maratho n, #3 in the 50 marathons in 50 states quest.

My Halloween treat. Sweeter than candy.

Officially broke a total of four personal records at the 4 mile, 10k, half marathon and marathon distances, and one unofficial at the 10 mile distance.

13.1 miles to glory. An 8 minute PB in September.

Qualified for the 2011 New York City Marathon, which will make it the second time I run this race.

Celebrated our one year anniversary of being a homeowner.
The husband and his handiwork.

Secured my first wholesale account at the most awesome retail store in Manhattan.

Designed, printed and packaged in Brooklyn.

Visited my third “saint” island, the gorgeously lush St. Lucia. (Had a blast zip lining in the rain forest.)


Made my 1000th sale on Etsy.

Was featured on NBC alongside my {NewNew} team mates for setting up summer shop at Governors Island.

Applied and got accepted to the 2011 National Stationery Show.


Visit me at booth #1353!

 

2010 was a very good year in both the personal and business side of life. Taking stock at all that has happened, I am happy to have achieved these milestones. I am very grateful to be surrounded by such caring family and friends, both near and far who have helped me push myself this year, and I feel blessed knowing that 2011 will hold great things as well.

And lastly, a big thank you to all who have supported this little one-woman studio. Your confidence and kind words have kept me aloft on this little ol’ dream of mine, and I look forward to realizing more of these goals as this next year reveals itself.

Thank you, 2010. You have been truly wonderful. At the stroke of midnight I will toast to each and every single one of you and wish you the very best for 2011.

Have a very happy new year!

Love,
Lisa

 

Categories

