Posted by: Lisa | August 4, 2009

Summertime!

beach

I can’t believe it’s already August (and a hot one at that)! This past year has been one big blur with all the activities going on. Thankfully, I’ve been able to take a mental health day here and there to keep myself sane. I’m currently in the process of closing down shop and gearing up for a big move, (though most of you won’t notice too much of a disruption save the ‘vacation notice’ I have up in the shop).  I still have a handful of clients that I’m working with behind the scenes, but I really had to stop taking on projects for now because it was sheer madness trying to accommodate both the business and personal life all at once. For the most part, my clients understand that I’m currently a one-woman shop, and I’m really grateful for their patience.

Yesterday I ordered a new desk and chair for the studio space, and I look forward to getting that set up asap. The cable guy is coming in to install the internet tomorrow, so as soon as that’s done, I will transport the equipment and inventory over. This of course, includes my 76lb printer, and the 100lbs of paper (yes, 100lbs). Thank goodness there are elevators in the new place!

Categories

