Posted by: Lisa | June 1, 2009

Quick Art Star Recap

I had a blast this weekend in Philly with some of the {NewNew} girls. A bunch of us headed down to Penn’s Landing for Art Star and it was such a fun time. Given my history with events in Philly (ahem), I was very skeptical that it would turn out well. But I must say, it surpassed everything I knew about the City of Brotherly Love. The people, the atmosphere, everything was just awesome, weather included. I have to give it up to the organizers of the event. They thought about everything and it went so perfectly smooth that even though we spent the weekend working, we thoroughly enjoyed the time in the sun. Many thanks to everyone who stopped by. It’s always nice to receive feedback about my work. Pics to come after the insanity that will be this week!

ArtStar2009.1

The view from “Brooklyn”

Categories

