Posted by: Lisa | October 14, 2008

Holiday Planning

I feel like this is the calm before the storm. This month will be slightly laid back compared to the craziness that will ensue between November and December. I think even with the economic downturn, people will shop for holiday cards and gifts, (though I believe there is a slight shift towards more meaningful, handmade gifts, at least in this part of the world). And so I’m holiday planning now, getting my shop ready for what’s to come.

For those that are familiar with Etsy, I’ll be featured in a virtual trunk show on Thursday, Nov 13, between 7-8pm. If you have an Etsy account, you’ll be able to chat with me live while I show you some goodies from my shop for sale. (It’s going to be a 20% off + free shipping for all you value-minded folks!)

For those living in the NYC area, we’re planning a huge one-day shopping event at the Knitting Factory, complete with drinks, raffles and door prizes, music, and of course, fabulous handmade goodies for sale. Mark your calendars for Saturday, December 6, 10-5pm and come have fun with us! Look for updates on this page (http://handmadecavalcade.com) or just send me an email if you want to be reminded.

Categories

