Posted by: Lisa | October 13, 2008

500th Sale

It’s official: I received my 500th sale today! Many thanks to all who purchased from me these past 18 months. I hope to serve you for the next 500!

So, I was recently tagged by Heather (of winemakerssister), a fellow EtsyGreetings member.

The idea is to tell 6 things that people may not know about me, then tag 5 other bloggers to do the same. Figured I should share some non-work details about me so you may get to know me better.

  1. I’m currently training for my second ever marathon, slated for January 2009 in Florida. (I’m going to Disney World!)
  2. I looooove dark chocolate cake and chocolate ice cream and anything that has chocolate in it, but I won’t ever eat chocolate on its own unless that’s the only thing that’s available.
  3. Even though I am in the wedding industry, I’ve never had grand dreams of my own wedding.
  4. Places I thought about moving to: Toronto, Hong Kong, Baltimore & Japan (for no particular reason)
  5. Declined acceptance to study business management at an ivy league to study graphic design, advertising and marketing at state colleges. (I know I made the right choice.)
  6. I have a small addiction to magazines and furniture catalogs. It doesn’t really matter what it is, I’ll read it from cover to cover if it’s lying around.

I’m not gonna tag anyone, but if you’re up for some sharing, feel free to tell me about yourself, too! 🙂

Categories

