Posted by: Lisa | October 1, 2008

Hosting Site Spotlight: Dreamhost

A lot of people ask me what hosting service I use for my sites, so I just want to let you guys know what my personal recommendation is.

I have been using Dreamhost for the past 6 years, and have not had any problems whatsoever. The control panel where you check stats, add user accounts, set up shopping carts, blogs, galleries are extremely intuitive and easy to use. Their tech support is top notch, and often answer back within hours. (I once had a host that I sent a tech question to and did not get a response back until 2 weeks later!) Granted it might not be as inexpensive as some sites, but overall, they’re reliable and consistent, and always willing to assist.

Oh, and they’re green!

Categories

