Posted by: Lisa | August 1, 2008

Wow, I haven’t seen my dry erase board this empty in a long time. Granted I have a couple of small details to take care of for some clients, but other than that, it’s pretty clean. I managed to get everything taken care of and now I can breathe a sigh of relief. The last of the September wedding orders went out, and the early October wedding order has been picked up this week, so I get to spend the rest of the day decompressing.

I have a new major project that has fallen onto my lap recently, and that’s to plan out a party with the lovely and talented visual designer Shiho. I’ve known Shiho since my retail days, where we both struggled to get recognized for our talents. After we moved on, we kept in touch and worked on several large projects together. This is one is another one of our party space transformation collabs, and we always look forward to it since it gives us the opportunity to spend time together, which always churns our creative juices. This party we’re planning is going to be very green, and very fun and stylish!

Anyway, enough about that. Now it’s on to cleaning up the studio, as I’ve managed to create a whirlwind of a mess! Oh, and if you haven’t noticed, I will be taking a mini vacation to relax. C and I rented out a condo by the beach where there will be no computers and limited cell phone signals! That’s right! Two people who are glued to their monitors, with no email for days! Yay!

Categories

