Posted by: Lisa | April 22, 2008

With joyful hearts it is

It’s been a very full week these past seven days. With the weather turning for the better, I had the chance to meet up with several people from around the city and country for various design projects, all of which are incredibly interesting to say the least.

Since the first Flea outing, (well, really since I’ve started), I’ve gotten a good number of inquiries regarding wonderful opportunities that I feel the need to take advantage of. The best part is that I do is the ability to meet a good number of small business owners and entrepreneurs who have an uncanny ability to keep me inspired and motivated, even when I feel like I’m taking too big of a bite. Also fun, is being able to witness the various celebrations of others, whether it be weddings, birthdays, births or house warmings.

It’s great to be a part of the various life stages that people go through, and the markings of their personal journeys, so to speak. (If you can’t tell by now, I’m sentimental by nature.) This is definitely the part I enjoy about what I do…

However, figuring out the business side, dealing with taxes and expense reports, and getting the studio organized? Eh, not so much!

Categories

