Posted by: Lisa | April 15, 2008

A little flea, a little business

I never knew that selling outdoors would be such hard work. Two days after, and I am still sore from standing and smiling all day. But as in life, you learn by doing. I learned a lot from Sunday, and that in my line of work, people will share what they want to share about themselves, and it’s my duty to pick up on that and run with it, and hopefully make a good enough impression. So many lovely couples stopped by. Lots of friendly faces. I enjoyed the chats. It was nice to see a slice of life from others.

“We’ve been engaged forever.”

“His mother will really like this card.”

“We’re getting married in two countries… all that planning!”

This is the pleasant side of the business that I like to be around.

Categories

