Posted by: Lisa | February 28, 2008

Weddings, oh my!

I’ve reached a milestone today. I made my 300th sale this morning! Yay! To be honest, I didn’t think it’d be that big of a hit, the stuff I do. I guess in some ways, you’re your own worse critic. This is a nice validation that I’m doing okay. 🙂

Ran to the post office in the midst of everything just now. Sent out two wedding invitation orders and will be cranking out the three that’s on the production schedule.

weddinginvites.jpg
(Orders in various stages of production and some samples)

I haven’t finished preparing for the Brooklyn Homeshow yet. Been putting off designing my business card. It’s funny because when it comes to my own branding, I’m currently stuck. The dandelion imagery is fitting for now, since my stationery flies all over the world, spreading the love of pretty stationery and planting seeds of handwritten sentiments. I know eventually it’s something I have to do before my operation grows any bigger.

Anyway, back to work! This weekend is going to be another busy one!

Categories

